KO Renewed!

Keeping Occupied previously went the way of the dinosaur. Despite my best intentions, I failed to develop a reliable updating schedule, even sometimes forgetting that I already had entries started and saved in places other than WordPress. There were no cheerful conversations overheard at the water cooler. Dust was gathering on the fading curtains. Rivers dried up, locusts swarmed the fields and the Four Horsemen polished their golden tack.

No more!

I have wiped the previous entries and re-upholstered the webpage. I have sketched out ideas and picked up some new turns of phrase.

KO is officially re-opened for business! I hereby vow to indulge in and uphold the tenets of my modern-day life philosophy:

  • Everyone is insane.
  • Rocks fall, everyone dies.
  • We don’t need no stinking television.
  • Music is a necessary condition of life.
  • You can never have too many hobbies.

Who am I to judge? I am who I am and that’s all that I am: short, girl, geek, historian, science enthusiast, reader, foodie dabbler, occasional quilter, unenthusiastic dieter, former dancer, childhood writer, animal lover, ethnomusicologist, language learner, singer-in-the-shower, and all around average little nerd.

Welcome to my cluttered little corner of the world! Pull up a chair and join in me in Keeping Occupied.

Leave a Reply

